Congratulations to all 2013 Award Recipients!

Excellence in Clinical Performance

Indiana Veterinary Medical Association Awards

Ashley Feil - Superior proficiency in small animal medicine and surgery
Brady Thompson - Superior proficiency in large animal medicine and surgery
Jolee Stegemoller - Superior overall proficiency in all species medicine and surgery 

American Association of Feline Practitioners Award

Amanda Bloomberg - Interest and proficiency in feline medicine and surgery

Indiana Association of Equine Practitioners Awards

Aarie Houseknecht - High proficiency in equine medicine and surgery
Jolee Stegemoller and Katie Prickle - Exceptional proficiency and professionalism in equine medicine and surgery 

Amstutz Bovine Award

Amy Nooyen - High interest and proficiency in bovine medicine and surgery

American College of Veterinary Surgeons Awards and Ethicon Proficiency in Surgery Awards

Nicole Van De Leest - Excellence in small animal surgery
Aarie Houseknecht - Excellence in large animal surgery

American College of Veterinary Anesthesiologist 

Catherine Faber - Proficiency in anesthesiology

American College of Theriogenologists

Amy Nooyen - Clinical Proficiency

IDEXX Award for Proficiency in Clinical Pathology

Calvin Pohl - Proficiency in diagnostic clinical pathology

American College of Veterinary Internal Medicine

Interest and proficiency in internal medicine
Lisa Riggs, small animal
Katie Simpson, cardiology
Amy Nooyen, large animal

Gerald P. Murphy Prize for Excellence in Comparative Oncology Award

Ben Olson - Outstanding performance interest and dedication in comparative oncology

Veterinary Cancer Society Student Award for Proficiency in Clinical Oncology

Stephanie Landrum - Proficiency in the care of veterinary oncology patients

American College of Veterinary Radiology

Thomas Hitzeman - Proficiency in clinical radiology

Student Vet Emergency Critical Care Society Award

Sherry Wynn

International Programs Award

Sonya Sia - Outstanding clinical proficiency by an ECFVG or Ross student

Excellence in Patient Care and Client Communication

G. Edward Cummins Compassionate Care Award

Joshua Taylor - Student who best exemplifies compassion for animal and client

Bastien Award 

Katie Barrowclough - Exceptional care of canine patients

Maddie's Shelter Medicine Program Award

Liz Heltzel - Exemplifies compassion for shelter pets and proficiency in shelter medicine

World Animal Care Foundation Award

Joy Trendelman - Student who has demonstrated an understanding and appreciation for the Human-Animal Relationship

Central Indiana Veterinary Medical Association Award

Allison Volpe - Outstanding client communication skills

Katie McCallister Award

Dr. Michael Reese - Intern or resident who demonstrates extraordinary compassion and emphathy toward both patients and their families

Excellence in Teaching by Residents

Dr. Ann L. Johnson and Dr. Walter E. Hoffman Resident Teaching Award

Dr. Michael Reese - Outstanding resident based on excellent teaching abilities

Excellence in Academic Performance

Merck Awards

Seniors with 3.50 or higher GPA
Julie Troyer
Jessica Lisak
Jesse Page

Omicron Chapter, Society of Phi Zeta Award

Rachel Heintz - Academic superiority in the first year of professional program 

Indiana Animal Health Foundation Award

Jillian Zeigler - Academic superiority in the first two years of professional program

William W. Carlton Award for Aptitude in Veterinary Pathology

Tyler Peat - Outstanding junior with academic superiod performance in pathology

Special Recognition

Indiana Horse Council Equine Industry Award

Jake Jensen - Student providing the greatest exposure of the equine industry to other students

SVM Class of 1983 Award

Alyssa Roberts - Student who has overcome obstacles or persevered despite difficult circumstances

Amstutz International Veterinary Medicine Award

Kat Sowa - Proficiency in international medicine

Holly Watts Memorial Award

Heather Holzhauer - Exceptional interest and proficiency in non-domestic animal medicine

12th District IVMA and Elanco Animal Health Award

Catherine Foley - Demonstrates excellence in academic performance, research or service in preventive medicine

Simmons and Associates Business Aptitude Award

Rachel Muur - Student who has demonstrated entrepreneurial interest and an aptitude for business matters of a veterinary practice.

Purdue Veterinary Alumni Association Award

Briah Tannler - Oustanding senior identified by classmates on the basis of academic performance, activities and leadership

Indiana State Poultry Association Award

Joshua Taylor - Proficiency in avian medicine

Veterinary Software Associates and IDEXX Laboratories Award

Daniel Thomasey - Outstanding sophomore

President of the Student Chapter of the American Veterinary Medical Association

Christina Blatcher

Open House Recognition

Anna Jansons and Melissa Dunn - Co-chairs of Open House

PVTSA President

Samantha Eberly

Faculty Recognition

Alumni Outstanding Teacher Award

Dr. Pete Bill - Faculty recognition by professional students

Pfizer Distinguished Teacher Award

Dr. Amy Fauber - Outstanding teacher recognized by professional students

Weedon Faculty Recognition Award

Dr. Jim Weisman - Faculty recognition by fourth year students

PVM Award for Excellence in Teaching

Dr. Stephen B. Adams - Outstanding performance or contributions in the area of teaching

Zoetis Animal Health Award for Veterinary Research Excellence

Dr. Joanne Messick - Distinguished faculty award for research excellence

PVM Award for Excellence in Scholarship of Engagement

Dr. Annette Litster - Excellence in engagement activities

PVM Excellence in Research Award

Dr. Ourania Andrisani - Excellence in Research

Purdue University College of Veterinary Medicine, 625 Harrison Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-7607

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by PVM Web Communications

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact PVM Web Communications at