Jump to featured news Jump to other news and events
Purdue signature

PVM Directory | Intranet

Contact the Center of the Human-Animal Bond

Purdue University College of Veterinary Medicine
Center of the Human-Animal Bond

Dr Alan Beck

Alan Beck, ScD

Director, Center of the Human-Animal Bond
Dorothy N. McAllister Professor of Animal Ecology

Phone: (765) 494-0854
Fax: (765) 494-9830
Email: abeck@purdue.edu


 
Faculty Bio


Center Associates by Area of Interest: 

Animal Behavior and Welfare:

Candace Croney, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Animal Behavior and Well-being
Website: http://www.ansc.purdue.edu/CAWS/ 
765-496-6665
email: ccroney@purdue.edu 

Animal Behavior:

Niwako Ogata, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Animal Behavior
Purdue College of Veterinary Medicine
Department of Clinical Sciences
765-494-1107
email: nogata@purdue.edu 

Animals and Older Adults: 

Nancy Edwards, BSN, MSN, PhD
School of Nursing
765-494-4015
email: nedwards@nursing.purdue.edu

Animals and Children: 

Colleen Brady, PhD
4-H and Youth Development
765-494-6479
email: mbradyc@purdue.edu

Gail Melson, BA, MA, PhD
Child Development and Family Studies
765-494-2948
email: melsong@cdfs.cfs.purdue.edu

A.G. Rud Jr, AB, MA, PhD
School of Education
765-494-7310
email: rud@purdue.edu